Daily med 1 – day 24

If anyone is wondering what the hell I’m doing: instead of the daily recording challenge, Dave advised me to make my daily pursuits based around the challenges in his book.

I might not be doing this right the first time, but I need to submit it now and ask questions later.

Creative Word: Develop

I haven’t had the time to digest this for the day and I will not be able to return to this tonight but using my prior experience with the concept of developing has applied to my whole life and I suppose it has with most people, but ‘develop’ has a special meaning connected to driving me forward and understanding myself in relation to other people. I feel fortunate for having a ‘weird’ upbringing that ended up forcing a lot of introspection. It is a habit I am stuck in where I am constantly reevaluating who I am in relation to who I used to be, in relation to who I respect, in relation to who I don’t respect. I owe a lot to non-passive development, I was actively seeking answers in regards to how to be a better person and to be someone that could love myself and I have found a lot of those answers.

Creative Experiment: Take a Risk

Today I engaged in conversation with a lady who worked at the cafe. The conversation could have dwindled into a comfortable nothing, but I found an opportunity to open it further. Not a big deal to a lot of people, but a small victory for myself.

Daily Dose: Cultivation Through Music

I find my greater sense of purpose through my understanding of the universe. I am a huge fan of astronomy and science and philosophy and these things drive concepts behind much of my work. I am able to sample interesting aspects from massively different fields and force myself to find a new process that will represent these aspects.

Daily Action: Remember

I don’t think I have to write something about this one, but I will just in case.

If “Cultivation” means the refinement of myself, then I owe the musicians I have looked up to for the answers I have found that I mentioned before.

Dave, can you give me feedback on if this is an appropriate way of making these posts?

Leave a comment